Phinneys was first opened in 1922 by Lewis Phinney. At the time, the store was known as “Everything For The Dad & The Lad”. Lewis passed the store down to his son Wendell, who ran the store until 1976 until retiring from the clothing business. Wendell sold the store to one of his employees. In 2013, Andrew and Mariam Zebian, purchased the iconic Phinneys building on Webster Street in Kentville. The historical Phinneys building was renovated and the Zebians introduced more great brands to cater to everyone's needs. They offer on-site tailoring to ensure the perfect fit. This service is also extended beyond their doors, as well. Phinneys has the finest selection of men's and women's apparel in the region.